Can someone help me control parts of a Yamaha 01v96 with other MIDI equipment?

Hi all, and thanks, Andy, for your invitation to join the forum!

Since I’m new here I suppose it’s proper etiquette for me to introduce myself: I own a local sound company in my home town in Norway and deal with just about any type of sound-related stuff from elementary school events up to name artist tours that travel through our city. We even do some small installs and servicing for selected clients. I own and operate several PA systems of different size, both with and without lights - and hire staff mainly during busy times (most times, as of late :)).

Anyway, I’m very new to digital mixers and have bought three small Yamaha digital mixers. Making the transistion to working with digital has been pretty smooth (and has made me lazy - I end up leaving the analog solutions at the warehouse more and more often…) but I’m struggling to get a grasp on the Midi stuff. I’m looking at a few wishes that i have come up with to utilze the gear I have bougth for the best possible solution for me.

I’d be very grateful if someone would be willing to help me accomplish some or all of what i have come up with!

Wish a).

• All audio is routed to one 01v96 via various inputs.
  • The 01v96 is connected to a laptop running Studio Manager.
  • The 01v96 is connected to a 03D via MIDI and the 03D faders (+ hopefully select+on/off) are used to control AUX+BUS masters even if the 01v96 is on layer 1-16 or 17-32.

Wish b).

• The 01v96 is connected to a 03D via MIDI and the 03D faders (+ hopefully select+on/off) are used to control channels 17-32.
  • The 01v96/O3D combo are also MIDI connected to a Behringer BCF 2000 that controls BUS masters on the faders and AUX masters on the rotaries.

Wish c).

• The 01v96 is connected to a 03D via MIDI and the 03D faders (+ hopefully select+on/off) are used to control channels 17-32.