Have you met or solved this proglem?

I have used Motorola DTR walkietalkie for several years, and bought them 3 times(I think I have all 3 version firmware). After I had used for about 3 years, the elastic rubber cover layer around the case becames sticky, soft and easy broken, and its color becomes white. Everytime I had to buy new ones because this model is very great and hard to find replacement.
So I have a dozen of this machines at last. How can I provent this situation again?

Another help: does anyone have the update programming cable internal picture? For it’s hard to buy one in my region. I am a electronic engineer, I think I can make it myself if had any information or referance.

Hello and welcome!

I’ve never heard of this problem with the rubber. Do you live in an area near the sea with lots of salt in the air?

There is so little information about anything to do with these radios (other than here), that I can’t imagine there’s any chance of finding a schematic for the programming cable. Are you unable to purchase from amazon or ebay?

Sir here is the number for the programming cable Motorola 0105950U15

You can do an internet search and find several of them for sale. I think I paid roughly thirty dollars for my cable. They come ready for a serial port, so one would need to also pickup and adapter to use it on USB ports. I seriously doubt you can find a schematic for this cable anyplace. As Andy stated, Motorola has not furnished much information for these dandy little radios.

You can also purchase parts for them from several suppliers. Using a T6 driver, you can completely disassemble these radios. Fronts and backs are available, as well as several other items.