My SOF comments

I’ll be honest, given the complexities of the install instructions this application works far better then I expected.

Things that I have noticed while using it on an LS9-32 however:

When you have Stereo Mixes setup (for instance Mix 7 and 8). If you have the SOF app set to mix 8 and you move a level on mix 7 on the physical board, the SM doesn’t update. This shouldn’t be an issue for how I hope to use the app, but something I noticed.

The ON keys, stay mapped to ON keys on the main mix. I’m suppose this might be a limitation of the board since I don’t recall seeing ON keys anywhere in SM for the mixes.

This is my first attempt at messing with MIDI controls and things, and I was wondering if it would be possible to block certain changes from SM. Specifically I guess I’m asking about the ON keys into the main mix, and well, everything except the levels in Mix 7 (and 8). The idea I’m considering is have the record mix mixed on the same board, but by someone not at the board. I know it’s not the best way to do it, but it’s a stop gap.

At any rate, thank you for the app. I’m sure it will at least help with setting up In Ear Monitors.

Andrew

Glad to hear it! :banana:

Things that I have noticed while using it on an LS9-32 however:

When you have Stereo Mixes setup (for instance Mix 7 and 8). If you have the SOF app set to mix 8 and you move a level on mix 7 on the physical board, the SM doesn’t update. This shouldn’t be an issue for how I hope to use the app, but something I noticed.
I tried to add additional functionality for paired mixes, but could not get it working reliably on all consoles, since there are some fundamental differences in how things “pair” on various Yamaha consoles.

The ON keys, stay mapped to ON keys on the main mix. I’m suppose this might be a limitation of the board since I don’t recall seeing ON keys anywhere in SM for the mixes.